Turn North Carolina Gold for Kids First 2.0

TurnNCgoldGMKF2_edited-1

North Carolina is a key state for helping to get legislation passsed that will continue one of the most productive  research programs in childhood cancer and rare diseases. Originally, Congress passed the successful the Gabriella Miller Kids First Research Act as a ten year program which sunsets in 2023. The new Gabriella Miller Kids First Research Act 2.0 is a reauthorization which will ensure there is no gap in essential research and data collection.  

Below are the Names of Representatives that have NOT cosponsored the Gabriella Miller Kids Frist Research Act 2.0.  You will be writing the Chief of Staff for your Representative and asking them to have their Congressman or Congresswoman to please cosponsor this important legislation.

If you are not sure who your Representative is, click Here and enter your zip code to find your Representative and District Number.

North Carolina    
District Congressional Representative Chief of Staff Email
3 Congressman Greg Murphy Dave Natowski Dave.Natowski@mail.house.gov
4 Congressman David E. Price Justin Wein Justin.Wein@mail.house.gov
5 Congresswoman Virginia Foxx Carson Middleton Carson.Middleton@mail.house.gov
6 Congresswoman K Manning Sarah Curtis Sarah.Curtis@mail.house.gov
7 Congressman David Rouzer Anna McCormack Anna.McCormack@mail.house.gov
8 Congressman Richard Hudson Billy Constangy Billy.Constangy@mail.house.gov
9 Congressman Dan Bishop James Hampson James.Hampson@mail.house.gov
10 Congressman Patrick T. McHenry Jeff Butler Jeff.Butler@mail.house.gov
11 Congressman Madison Cawthorn Blake Harp Blake.Harp@mail.house.gov
12 Congresswoman Alma S. Adams Christopher DeVore Christopher.Devore@mail.house.gov

North Carolina Senate:

Senator Richard Burr    Chief of Staff, Natasha Hickman, Natasha_Hickman@Burr.senate.gov

Senator Thom Tillis       Chief of Staff, Ted Lehman,  Ted_Lehman@Tillis.sentate.gov

Here is a template to use to write your Representative in Congress:

Dear (Use Chief of Staff name here)

My name is _____________________ and I am a constituent in your (district/state). The reason I am writing is because I would like you to ask your Boss to cosponsor the The Gabriella Miller Kids First Research Act 2.0.

Briefly share your story here in no more than one to two parpgraphs, 

Suggested beginings: My child was diagnosed with _____ in (Year),  I am a Doctor (title),   I am a researcher at…,   My grandchild was diagnosed, etc.

Originally, Congress passed the successful the Gabriella Miller Kids First Research Act as a ten year program which sunsets in 2023. The new Gabriella Miller Kids First Research Act 2.0 is a reauthorization which will ensure there is no gap in essential research and data collection. Please review the one pager for comprehensive details.

Research for childhood cancer and rare diease have been neglected. We need to make our children a priority. As your constituent I want you to cosponsor this reauthorization which will allow this most important work to continue.

Sincerely,

Name

Phone Number